22 Mar

Fantastic triumph for the Ladies

Hi All,

Some great news about our Ladies A team who completed their final match in devastating form, losing just 4 games in 8 sets to win the Aldershot Premier League, for what I believe is the first time.

The full squad through the winter was:

  • Lynn Wright
  • Yvonne Burrage
  • Corinna Hutchinson
  • Barbara Awbery
  • Betty Maitland
  • Beatrice Henricot
  • Louise Tunbridge
  • Stephanie Wright
  • Lorna Whateley
  • Sophie Richardson
  • Georgia McCarthy
  • Gill Saunders

A fantastic achievement which I hope will give them a taste for further conquests.